# Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009

(A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in; E-mail: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com

#### **ELECTION URGENT**

Letter No.: GGV/Election-14/31 Dated 15th October, 2014

To

All Deans of Schools of Studies

Subject: Students' Council Election -2014

### Dear Madam/Sir

Your attention is drawn to the provisions of Clause 15 of Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Students' Council Regulation 2011 (as amended), which reads as under:

"...... In the event of two or more candidates for the same post poll the same number of votes, then the tie will be decided in the following manner.

That the candidate so interlocked by polling the same number of votes their tie will be decided by declaring elected a candidate who has obtained the higher percentage of marks in the last qualifying examination.

That the candidate so interlocked by polling the same number of votes and same percentage of marks in the last qualifying examination their tie will be decided by declaring elected a candidate who is senior in age"

Accordingly you are requested to send the following details of all those candidates:

- (a) whose name (s) has (have) been forwarded to Dean Students' Welfare for being considered for nominated member category under Clause 16, and
- (b) who have been declared valid contestants by the undersigned as per the list enclosed:
- 1. Date of Birth of the candidate.
- 2. Percentage of marks of candidate in the last academic session (Separately for each semester if the course is semester wise).

The above details should reach to undersigned on 16th October 2014 latest by 1700 hours.

#### PLEASE TREAT IT AS THE MOST URGENT.

(Prof. L. P. Pateriva) **Chief Election Officer** 

Enclosure: 1

#### Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor for information of Honourable Vice Chancellor
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action.
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action.
- 6. In charge Media cell, for information and necessary action regarding video recording of the proceedings.
- 7. Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University website.

## **NOTIFICATION**

The following is the final list of valid contestants in the different Schools of Studies for the Students' Council Election -2014.

S1.	School of	Name of the Valid Contestants	Father's Name	Serial No.
No.	Studies			in the
				Voter List
1	Arts	1. ABHIJIT SINGH	YOGENDRA SINGH	233
		2. ANIL KUMAR	KANSHEE RAM	250
2	Engineering and Technology	1. D. SAI TARUN	D. SRINIVASA RAO	577
		2. AMIT TRIPATHI	VIRENDRA TRIPATHI	245
		3. MAN SINGH	CHANCHAL CHITT	91
		4. INDRESH TRIPATHI	SUBHASH CHANDRA TRIPATHI	502
		5. ROHIT TIWARI	A.C.TIWARI	1196
		6. R. NANDA KUMAR	R. VENKATA KRISHNAIAH	1158
		7. M. ROHIT PRIYADARSHAN	D. MURALIDHARAN	1099
3	Law	1. AAYUSH S. AGRAWAL	SUSHIL KUMAR AGRAWAL	185
4	Life Sciences	1. VINAY SONWANI	NAND KUMAR SONWANI	37
		2. SUSHIL KUMAR DUBEY	ASHOK KUMAR DUBEY	235
		3. SHIVANGI MUDALIAR	DHARAM RAJAN MUDALIAR	144
		4. SHIVANI MODI	N.K. MODI	145
		5. ANIL KUMAR	YOGENDRA PRASAD	153
5	Management and Commerce	1. SOURABH DUBEY	SUSHIL KUMAR DUBEY	1186
		2. SUSHMA TIWARI	RAKESH KUMAR TIWARI	1258
		3. ANNU MOURYA	JAGDISH MOURYA	1038
		4. MARK JEFFERY JOSEPH	ALEXANDER JOSEPH	82
6	Mathematical and Computational Sciences	1. PRAKASH TIWARI	NAGESH TIWARI	411
7	Natural Resources	1. PRASOON SONI	NAND KUMAR SONI	773
		2. AMAN KUMAR	BHAGWAN KESHWAR PD. SINGH	103
8	Physical Sciences	1. SURAJ CHOUBEY	RAJENDRA CHOUBEY	515
		2. ASHA EKKA	KARMU RAM	489
		3. RAHUL NAVGWAL	D.P. NAVGWAL	247
		4. SONIYA RAI HARYANI	HARBAKSH RAI	201
9	Social Sciences	1. NITESH KUMAR SAHU	SEVAK RAM SAHU	375
		2. ABHISHEK TIWARI	INDRA PAL TIWARI	465
	Total	28		